Gail Morgan, Film Commissioner for the Destin-Fort Walton Beach Film Commission, has been re-elected President of Film Florida. It was announced at the Film Florida Annual Meeting, along with the entire Film Florida Board of Directors for 2022-2023. The 2022-2023 Film Florida Board of Directors (and alternate board members) reside in twelve different counties in Florida stretching from Escambia County (Pensacola) to Monroe County (Key West).

“It is an honor to continue to serve as President of Film Florida. The past two years have been challenging but also rewarding and I am proud of how everyone in our organization has stepped up to help each other and the entire state of Florida,” commented Morgan. “Our membership has continued to grow and that is a testament to our organization’s professionalism, commitment, and the initiatives our members have put forth. I look forward to working side by side with industry professionals as we continue to seek opportunities to strengthen the film, television and digital media production industry. Our industry has been resilient and remains an important piece in Florida’s economic growth and diversification and we look forward to competing for high wage jobs in the film, television and digital media production industry.”

Gail has been with the Destin-Fort Walton Beach Film Commission (formerly the Emerald Coast Film Commission) for ten+ years. Prior to becoming the Film Commissioner, she was a Producer and Production Manager for more than twenty years. Gail has exceptional experience working on a variety of productions in the entertainment industry including feature films, television series, commercials, documentary films, large arena events, parades, festivals, musicals and musical tours, theatrical events, corporate entertainment events, conferences and celebrity galas. Gail’s strengths include client relations, team building and overall project budget management. Gail has been a member of Film Florida for ten years and on the Executive Board for three years as the 1st Vice President prior to becoming President. Gail is also a Certified Film Commissioner through the Association of Film Commissioners International (AFCI).

2022 – 2023 Executive Board Officers:
President – Gail Morgan, Destin-Fort Walton Beach Film Commission (Film Commission Council)
1st Vice President – Sandy Lighterman, Broward County Film Commission (Film Commission Council)
2nd Vice President – Matt Wohl, Traveling Dog Films (Industry & Association Council Council)
Secretary – Michael Viera, SAG-AFTRA (Labor Council)
Treasurer – Anne Russell, Full Sail University (Education Council)
Immediate Past President – Bonnie King, 321BonnieKing (Industry & Association Council)

Additional Board Members:
Film Commission Council: Chair- Tyler Martinolich, Film Tampa Bay; Vice Chair- Chad Newman, Florida Keys & Key West Film Commission; Secretary- Gaby LaJeunesse, Florida’s Sports Coast Film Commission; Alternates- Tony Armer, St. Pete Clearwater Film Commission; Meagan Happel, Florida’s Space Coast Film Commission; and Michelle Hillery, Palm Beach County Film and Television Commission.

Industry & Association Council: Co-Chair- Alexa Sheehan, HarborDashery Productions, LLC; Co-Chair- Jennelle Jordan, Women in Film & Television Florida; Secretary- Chris Odom, FireFly Media Group; Alternates- Jen Vargas, Film Slam; Lindsey Sandrin, Vū Technologies; Herb Miller, TelevisaUnivision, Inc.

Education Council: Chair- Lisa Mills, UCF Nicholson School of Communication, College of Sciences; Jonathan Stone, Florida State University College of Motion Picture Arts; Secretary- Stephen McDowell, Florida State University College of Communication & Information; Alternates- Saliha Nelson, Urgent, Inc.; Dr. Devin Marsh, After School Film Institute (ASFI).

Leah Sokolowsky, Teamsters Local 769 and Michael Viera, SAG-AFTRA will continue to represent Labor Council.

About Film Florida: Film Florida is a state-wide not-for-profit entertainment production trade association that serves a leadership role in Florida’s film, TV, production and digital media/tech industry by representing all aspects of the business including film commissions, industry, labor, associations and education. The growing membership driven organization provides a network, a platform, and the benefits of playing an active part in solidifying Florida’s position as a major entertainment production destination, positive economic development driver and tourism generator. For more information about Film Florida visit

# # #
Gail Morgan, President,, 850-240-6376
John Lux, Executive Director,, 407-494-6195